Our Services
Market Feasibility
Tax Credit/LIHTC
Student Housing
Real Estate Consulting
HUD mortgage insurance information

Building Permits
Other Housing Data
Where We've Been

Tax Credit
Main Page
Max Rents/Incomes
Fair Market Rents
QCT Database
Diff. Dev Areas

Newsletter Archive
Special Reports

Contact Us

Difficult Development Areas:
Metropolitan Areas by State 2009

Effective for allocations after 12/31/08.  All MSAs defined using 2006 definitions. Counties marked with an asterisk (*) qualify as GO Zones (Gulf Opportunity Zones) under the 2005 Gulf Opportunity Zone Act.

State Metropolitan Area Component Areas
Alabama Mobile MSA* Mobile County
Tuscaloosa MSA* Greene County, Hale County, Tuscaloosa County
Arizona Flagstaff MSA Coconino County
Prescott MSA Yavapai County
Yuma MSA Yuma County
California Los Angeles-Long Beach HMFA Los Angeles County
Orange County HMFA Orange County
Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura MSA Ventura County
Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA Riverside County, San Bernardino County
Salinas MSA Monterey County
San Diego-Carlsbad-San Marcos MSA San Diego County
San Luis Obispo - Paso Robles MSA San Luis Obispo County
Santa Barbara-Santa Maria MSA Santa Barbara County
Santa Cruz-Watsonville MSA Santa Cruz Count
Florida Cape Coral-Fort Myers MSA* Lee County
Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach MSA Volusia County
Fort Lauderdale HMFA* Broward County
Miami-Miami Beach-Kendall HMFA* Miami-Dade County
Naples-Marco Island MSA* Collier County
Orlando-Kissimmee MSA Lake County, Orange County, Osceola County, Seminole County
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Tistusville MSA* Brevard County
Palm Coast MSA Flagler County
Port St. Lucie-Fort Pierce MSA* Martin County, St. Lucie County
Punta Gorda MSA Charlotte County
Sarasota-Bradenton-Venice MSA Manatee County, Sarasota County
Sebastian-Vero Beach MSA* Indian River County
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater MSA Hernando County, Hillsborough County, Pasco County, Pinellas County
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton HMFA* Palm Beach County
Hawaii Honolulu Honolulu County
Louisiana Baton Rouge HMFA* Ascension Parish, East Baton Rouge Parish, East Feliciana Parish, Livingston Parish, Pointe Coupee Parish, St. Helena Parish, West Baton Rouge Parish, West Feliciana Parish
Houma-Bayou Cane, Thibodoux MSA* Lafourche Parish, Terrebonne Parish
Iberville Parish HMFA* Iberville Parish
Lafayette MSA* Lafayette Parish, St. Martin Parish
Lake Charles MSA* Calcasieu Parish, Cameron Parish
New Orleans-Metairie-Kenner MSA* Jefferson Parish, Orleans Parish, Plaquemines Parish, St. Bernard Parish, St. Charles Parish, St. John the Baptist Parish, St. Tammany Parish
Massachusetts Barnstable Town MSA Barnstable County
Boston-Cambridge-Quincy HMFA(MA-NH) Acton Town, Amesbury Town, Arlington Town, Ashby Town, Ashland Town, Ayer Town, Bedford Town, Bellingham Town, Belmont Town, Beverly city, Boston city,  Boxborough Town, Braintree Town, Burlington Town, Cambridge city, Canton Town, Carlisle Town, Carver Town, Chelsea city, Cohasset Town, Concord Town, Danvers Town, Dedham Town, Dover Town, Duxbury Town, Essex Town, Everett city, Foxborough Town, Framingham Town, Franklin city, Gloucester city, Hamilton Town, Hanover Town, Hingham Town, Holbrook Town, Holliston Town, Hopkinton Town, Hudson Town, Hull Town, Ipswich Town, Kingston Town, Lexington Town, Lincoln Town, Littleton Town, Lynn city, Lynnfield Town, Malden city, Manchester-by-the-Sea Town, Marblehead Town, Marlborough city, Marshfield Town, Maynard Town, Medfield Town, Medford city, Medway Town, Melrose city, Middleton Town, Millis Town, Milton Town, Nahant Town, Natick Town, Needham Town, Newbury Town, Newburyport city, Newton city, Norfolk Town, North Reading Town, Norwell Town, Norwood Town, Peabody city, Pembroke Town, Plainville Town, Plymouth Town, Quincy city, Randolph Town, Reading Town, Revere city, Rockland Town, Rockport Town, Rowley Town, Salem city, Salisbury Town, Saugus Town, Scituate Town, Sharon Town, Sherborn Town, Shirley Town, Somerville city, Stoneham Town, Stoughton Town, Stow Town, Sudbury Town, Swampscott Town, Topsfield Town, Townsend Town, Wakefield Town, Walpole Town, Waltham city, Wareham Town, Watertown city, Wayland Town, Wellesley Town, Wenham Town Weston Town, Westwood Town, Weymouth Town, Wilmington Town, Winchester Town, Winthrop Town, Woburn city, Wrentham Town
Brockton Abington Town, Avon Town, Bridgewater Town, Brockton City, East Bridgewater Town, Halifax Town, Hanson Town, Lakeville Town, Marion Town, Mattapoisett Town, Middleborough Town, Plympton Town, Rochester Town, West Bridgewater Town, Whitman Town
Mississippi Gulfport-Biloxi MSA* Hancock County, Harrison County, Stone County
Hattiesburg MSA* Forrest County, Lamar County, Perry County
Jackson HMFA* Copiah County, Hinds County, Madison County, Rankin County
Pascagoula MSA* George County, Jackson County
Simpson County HMFA* Simpson County
Tunica County HMFA Tunica County
New Hampshire Boston-Cambridge-Quincy HMFA (MA-NH) Seabrook Town, South Hampton Town
New Jersey Atlantic City MSA Atlantic County
Jersey City HMFA Hudson County
Vineland - Millville - Bridgeton MSA Cumberland County
New York
Nassau-Suffolk HMFA Nassau County, Suffolk County
New York HMFA Bronx County, Kings County, New York County, Putnam County, Queens County, Richmond County, Rockland County, Westchester County
Puerto Rico Aguadilla-Isabela-San Sebastian MSA Aguada Municipio, Aguadilla Municipio, Añasco Municipio, Isabela Municipio, Lares Municipio, Moca Municipio, Rincón Municipio, San Sebastián Municipio
Baranquitas-Aibonito-Quebradillas HMFA Aibonito Municipio, Barranquitas Municipio, Ciales Municipio, Maunabo Municipio, Orocavis Municipio, Quebradillas Municipio
Caguas HMFA Caguas Municipio, Cayey Municipio, Cidra Municipio, Gurabo Municipio, San Lorenzo Municipio
Fajardo MSA Ceiba Municipio, Fajardo Municipio, Luquillo Municipio
Guayama MSA Arroyo Municipio, Guayama Municipio, Patillas Municipio
Mayagüez MSA Homigueros Municipio, Mayagüez Municipio
Ponce MSA Juana Diaz Municipio, Ponce Municipio, Villalba Municipio
San Germán-Cabo Rojo MSA Cabo Rojo Municipio, Lajas Municipio, Sabana Grande Municipio, San Germán Municipio
San Juan-Guaynabo HMFA Aguas Buenas Municipio, Barceloneta Municipio, Bayamón Municipio, Canóvanas Municipio, Carolina Municipio, Cataño Municipio, Comerio Municipio, Corozal Municipio, Dorado Municipio, Florida Municipio, Guaynabo Municipio, Humacao Municipio, Juncos Municipio, Las Piedras Municipio, Loiza Municipio, Manati Municipio, Morovis Municipio, Naguabo Municipio, Naranjito Municipio, Rio Grande Municipio, San Juan Municipio, Toa Alta Municipio, Toa Baja Municipio, Trujillo Alto Municipio, Vega Alta municpio, Vega Baja Municipio, Yabucao Municipio
Texas Beaumont - Port Arthur MSA* Hardin County, Jefferson County, Orange County
Brazoria HMFA* Brazoria County
Corpus Christi HMFA Nueces County, San Patricio County
Houston-Baytown-Sugar Land HMFA  (part)* Chambers County, Fort Bend County, Galveston County, Harris County, Liberty County, Montgomery County, San Jacinto County

*GO Zone (Qualifies under the Gulf Opportunity Zone Act of 2005)

Back to LIHTC page


Quick Navigation:

Search | Tax Credit | Free Newsletters | Methodology
Our Services | Staff | Been There | Home | Employment



All information on this web site ©Danter & Associates, LLC
Danter & Associates, LLC, 2760 Airport Drive, Suite 135 Columbus, OH 43219
(614) 221-9096