Our Services
Market Feasibility
Tax Credit/LIHTC
Student Housing
Real Estate Consulting
HUD mortgage insurance information

Building Permits
Other Housing Data
Where We've Been

Tax Credit
Main Page
Max Rents/Incomes
Fair Market Rents
QCT Database
Diff. Dev Areas

Newsletter Archive
Special Reports

Contact Us

Difficult Development Areas:
Metropolitan Areas by State 2012

Effective for allocations after 12/31/11.  MSAs defined using November 20, 2008 OMB definitions and derived FY2011 HUD Metro FMR Area (HMFA) definitions.

State Metropolitan Area Component Areas
Arizona Flagstaff MSA Coconino County
Yuma MSA Yuma County
California Los Angeles-Long Beach HMFA Los Angeles County
Napa MSA Napa County
Orange County HMFA Orange County
Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura MSA Ventura County
Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA Riverside County, San Bernardino County
San Benito County HMFA San Benito County
San Diego-Carlsbad-San Marcos MSA San Diego County
San Francisco HMFA Marin County, San Francisco County, San Mateo County
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara HMFA Santa Clara County
Santa Barbara-Santa Maria-Goleta MSA Santa Barbara County
Santa Cruz-Watsonville MSA Santa Cruz County
Florida Cape Coral-Fort Myers MSA Lee County
Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach MSA Volusia County
Miami-Miami Beach-Kendall HMFA Miami-Dade County
Naples-Marco Island MSA Collier County
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford MSA Lake County, Orange County, Osceola County, Seminole County
Palm Coast MSA Flagler County
Port St. Lucie MSA Martin County, St. Lucie County
Punta Gorda MSA Charlotte County
Sebastian-Vero Beach MSA Indian River County
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater MSA Hernando County, Hillsborough County, Pasco County, Pinellas County
Hawaii Honolulu Honolulu County
Mississippi Gulfport-Biloxi MSA Hancock County, Harrison County, Stone County
Tunica County HMFA Tunica County
Nevada Las-Vegas-Paradise HMFA Clark County
New Jersey Jersey City HMFA Hudson County
New York New York HMFA Bronx County, Kings County, New York County, Putnam County, Queens County, Richmond County, Rockland County, Westchester County
Puerto Rico Aguadilla-Isabela-San Sebastian MSA Aguada Municipio, Aguadilla Municipio, Añasco Municipio, Isabela Municipio, Lares Municipio, Moca Municipio, Rincón Municipio, San Sebastián Municipio
Arecibo HMFA Arecibo Minicipio, Camuy Municipio, Hatillo Municipio
Baranquitas-Aibonito-Quebradillas HMFA Aibonito Municipio, Barranquitas Municipio, Ciales Municipio, Maunabo Municipio, Orocovis Municipio, Quebradillas Municipio
Caguas HMFA Caguas Municipio, Cayey Municipio, Cidra Municipio, Gurabo Municipio, San Lorenzo Municipio
Fajardo MSA Ceiba Municipio, Fajardo Municipio, Luquillo Municipio
Guayama MSA Arroyo Municipio, Guayama Municipio, Patillas Municipio
Mayagüez MSA Hormigueros Municipio, Mayagüez Municipio
Ponce MSA Juana Diaz Municipio, Ponce Municipio, Villalba Municipio
San Germán-Cabo Rojo MSA Cabo Rojo Municipio, Lajas Municipio, Sabana Grande Municipio, San Germán Municipio
San Juan-Guaynabo HMFA Aguas Buenas Municipio, Barceloneta Municipio, Bayamón Municipio, Canóvanas Municipio, Carolina Municipio, Cataño Municipio, Comerio Municipio, Corozal Municipio, Dorado Municipio, Florida Municipio, Guaynabo Municipio, Humacao Municipio, Juncos Municipio, Las Piedras Municipio, Loiza Municipio, Manati Municipio, Morovis Municipio, Naguabo Municipio, Naranjito Municipio, Rio Grande Municipio, San Juan Municipio, Toa Alta Municipio, Toa Baja Municipio, Trujillo Alto Municipio, Vega Alta Municipio, Vega Baja Municipio, Yabucoa Municipio
Yauco MSA Guánica Municipio, Guayanita Municipio, Peñuelas Municipio, Yauco Municipio

Back to LIHTC page


Quick Navigation:

Search | Tax Credit | Free Newsletters | Methodology
Our Services | Staff | Been There | Home | Employment



All information on this web site ©Danter & Associates, LLC
Danter & Associates, LLC, 2760 Airport Drive, Suite 135 Columbus, OH 43219
(614) 221-9096